Africa Gives Back International Gala 2018 “Water Is Life” Campaign featuring Cynthia Bailey

Campaign Film

“Water is Life” – “Every 15 seconds a child dies because of drinking dirty water”. Africa Gives Back International (AGBI) has teamed up with supermodel, television personality, star and AGBI’s 2018 honoree Cynthia Bailey to end the global water crisis – for the 3rd Annual “Water Is Life” AGBI Gala and Campaign 2018. Goal of the Campaign: Is to exhibit a fashionable twist that shows individuals searching for water in a desert terrain. The creative African aesthetics, couture garments, use of ankara prints, vibrant details and melanated models is a unique signature of the Africa Gives Back International and its team.

Invitation to Gala:

Join us on Saturday, July 14th at the 3rd Annual “Water Is Life” AGBI Gala with special guest and honoree “Cynthia Bailey” of “The Real Housewives of Atlanta”. This is the LARGEST Afrobeats and African inspired charity & fashion event in the Washington D.C. metropolitan metroppolitian area. Come party with us for a great cause!

This year proceeds will go towards the building of clean water wells in Sierra Leone, West Africa!

Date: Saturday, July 14th, 2018

Time: 8pm – 1am

Location: Silver Spring Civic Building

1 Veterans Place, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Tickets & More Info:

http://africagbi.org/gala

 

PSA ft Cynthia Bailey:

Water is Life” Dance by Izzy Odigie

 

Info about the Africa Gives Back International Gala:

Africa Gives Back International Gala is an annual event first of its kind. The organization is breaking the stereotype of Africa “Always Asking and Never Giving”. As a progressive non profit humanitarian organization, it is making a better Africa & world through education, health and empowerment. This year Africa Gives Back International is focused on bringing clean & safe drinking water to communities in Sierra Leone, West Africa.

Organization:

http://africagbi.org

Photos

24 Photos (Scroll Down)

 

Honoree: Cynthia Bailey (@cynthiabailey10)

 

Armanda Tounghui (@glowprincesss)


 

Izzy Odigie (@izzyodigie)

 

Abigail Olaiya (@thee.abbylxve)

 

Jay Oti (@jayoti)

 

Arnold Philip (@teamyaga)

Campaign Film, Photos & Credits: http://africagbi.org/gala/waterislife-campaign-2018

Credits:

Founder/Producer: Troy Massa (@troy.massa)

Creative Director: Troy Massa (@creative.troymassa)

Photographer: Xavier Duah (@viervisuals)

Video Production: Isaiah Headen (@lesjoueurs @isaiahheaden)

Cinematographer: JaMar Jones

Video Production Assistant: Brandon Sorensen

Fashion Designer: Troy Massa (@shop.troymassa)

Fashion Director/Stylist: Nikki Billie Jean of All Things Ankara (@nikkibilliejean @allthingsankara)

Wardrobe Stylists: Sankara XT (@sankaraxt) Ashton Akinrimisi (@iconic_ashton)

Ankara Fabrics: All Things Ankara (@allthingsankara)

Production Managers: Jasmine Ngegba (@official.siaj) Ann Akinnuoye (@msakinnuoye)

Behind-The-Scenes Videography: David Wardrick

Behind-The-Scenes Photographers: Eugene Maddy (@getboxed_) Shanell Brown (@reignnoire)

Hair Stylists: Agnes Ashi (@aggie_hair) Princess Abrafi (@byprincessabrafi)

Make Up Artists: Nikita Tibiru (@makeup.nikita) Aisha Sulaiman (@itsflappjack)

Nail Stylist: Avia Marcia (@thenailistaproject)

Nailwraps: All Things Ankara (@shopallthingsankara)

Model & Honoree: Cynthia Bailey (@cynthiabailey10)

Models: Armanda Tounghui (@glowprincesss)

Izzy Odigie (@izzyodigie)

Abigail Olaiya (@thee.abbylxve)

Jay Oti (@jayoti)

Arnold Philip (@teamyaga)